top of page
Writer's pictureTanese S

Low Carb/Keto-Friendly Pasta Salad


Low Carb and Keto-friendly pasta salad for the win!

This is deliciously satisfying and comforting.


My mom used to make this for us during the summer. A nice big container would be in the refrigerator for us to eat throughout the week. Sadly for her, it rarely lasted 5 days. This was a treat that no matter how much we tried not to go back for seconds, it just didn't work out that way. We all loved it.Mom made this with medium pasta shells and used an entire bottle of Zesty Italian Dressing if you'd like to make this full blown carbs and sugars.


While I am currently living this Keto Lifestyle, I want as much of my old time comfort foods as much as possible. Again, my aim is to Keto everything! Well, as much as I am able to at least.


This is not just another pasta salad, and trust me I've had many variations. Maybe it's because this one has so many great memories attached to it, but hands down, this is my absolute favorite. It brought tears to my eyes when I took the first taste because even though I am on a keto/low carb diet, I am able to have this! For those of you who are reading this and are on the same boat floating on ketones, This.....Is.......Euphoric! I don't get paid for this, but thank you to Great Low Carb Bread Company!


Here's what you'll need:


Ingredients

1 pound hard salami

1 pound smoked provolone cheese

1 green bell pepper

1 large can black olives

1 container cherry tomatoes

1 container of diced pimientos

1 bag low carb rotini pasta

Method

Boil pasta in salted water for 10 - 15 minutes. When the pasta is cooked, strain and rinse with cold water. You want the pasta to be firm and cool, so make sure not to over cook them.

Chop the green peppers into small bite sizes.

Slice the olives and cherry tomatoes in half.

Cut the salami and cheese into small bite sizes.

Now put it all together including the dressing and combine.


Taste as you go. Add more dressing if you would like.

I hope this dish comforts you! It is a must have!!

Enjoy!



50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page