top of page
Writer's pictureTanese S

Filet Mignon with Roquefort Chive Sauce

Keto Approved, Low Carb High Fat Celebration Here!

How can you not want this right now!

Today was a day, and I refused to get involved with my surroundings. I had to support me and take care of me. How did I do this? Food! Really delightful nourishing and decadent food! Can I #treatmyself?


What you will need:

2 Beef Tenderloins 2 inch steaks (Filet Mignon)

1 tablespoon Truffle Salt

1 tablespoon fresh ground pepper

4 tablespoons unsalted butter

4 cloves whole garlic

4 sprigs of thyme

2 tablespoons of olive oil


So beautiful!

This is how we do it:

Heat oven to 400 degrees fahrenheit.


Blot the outside of the Filet Mignons with a paper towel to get rid of the moisture. This little step helps the steaks sear better.

Brush olive oil all around the steaks.

Stir the salt and the peper in a plate together and dip the steak into the mix and cover the entire surface. (Sides and Edges)



Use a seasoned cast iron pan and heat.

Put the steaks directly into the hot pan without any oil or butter and sear on the top, bottom and sides for 2 minutes on each.

When the searing is complete, add butter on the top of each of the steaks and in the pan.

Add the garlic and thyme to the pan and place in the oven for 8 - 12 minutes.

Blurry picture means the oven is really hot! hahahahaa


Using a instant read thermometer, test for your desired steak temperature.


Rare 120 degrees

Medium Rare 125 - 130 degrees

Well Done 135 - 140 degrees


When this is complete, remove the steaks from the pan and place on a plate to rest for approximately 5 minutes covered with foil paper.


I did 15 minutes in the oven. According to my brother, this is murderous!

I go for a medium well! Oh well for me!!

That's it!

Now For the Sauce:

Roquefort Chive Sauce

11/2 cups heavy cream

1 tablespoon chopped chives (I added way more)


Method

Add cream to a small saucepan on medium low heat.

Reduce the cream on medium low heat and add the cheese and allow to melt.

Add chives and stir sauce gently.

In my opinion, no salt or pepper is needed. You may add if you would like.

Stir the mixture until slightly thickened by the cheese then remove from the heat.


DONE!! So easy right?


I enjoyed all this fabulousness with my Sauteed Mushrooms. What a perfect wedding!



Enjoy!



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page