top of page
Writer's pictureTanese S

Keto Sauteed Wild Mushrooms


Today was a very weird day and with some weird feelings attached, I felt the need to eat something magnificent. I know, how magnificent can mushrooms be? You answer that however you would like. I thought of Filet Mignon with Mushrooms and so that is what I did. This was an admirably delicious and comforting side dish to go with what I had in mind for my steaks.


This is the simplest and most comforting and wonderful dish that is the perfect pairing to just about any meal you can think of. Well, for me in this moment in time, I am in love with this small collection of shrooms. This was magically and skillfully cooked and an amazing amateur.




Ingredients

2 pounds of mushrooms I chose the following:

1 cup chopped yellow onions

4 tablespoons olive oil

1/2 stick butter

2 tablespoons fresh chopped garlic

1 cup flat leaf parsley roughly chopped

Salt and pepper to taste (I used Truffle Salt only)


I went to my local supermarket hoping to have a wild and open choice of mushrooms, however, due to a certain pandemic, all they had were the packaged mushrooms. It was fine as I had a good combination to wake my tastebuds.


Considering my recipe, this would be less than what I had hoped for as they only had 3 packages. Not a problem! Still good enough!


Method

Clean the mushrooms by using a damp sponge to remove all the dirt if you have unpackaged uncut mushrooms.

Slice the mushrooms and remove the stems from the portabellas.

Using a big pot on medium heat, saute yellow onions in olive oil until they are slightly cooked.

Add the butter and when melted, add the mushrooms.

After about 5 minutes and the mushrooms have cooked, add the garlic and parsley and stir together. Personally, I am not a fan of browning my mushrooms, I like them to have a meat-like consistency. If you want them to be a bit stiffer, cook for a longer period of time.

Keep this on the heat until the garlic is aromatic, so about 1- 2 minutes then remove from the heat.

Taste the mushrooms and add more salt if needed.


That's It!! Not a long time for that to be enjoyed!



Enjoy!




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page