top of page
Writer's pictureTanese S

Keto Butter Swim Biscuits


I am not sure why I am so controlled by food wantings, but I am grateful for this superpower. I get the chance to wake up each morning and then I think of what to eat for breakfast. I get motivated to experiment and #ketoeverything that I like and miss eating. I don't believe or care about the theories regarding breakfast, but it is now my favorite meal time of the day. For most of my life, I didn't care about having breakfast and I could go way past noon before I ate. As long as I had my coffee or tea, I was good to go. This #ketolife has made a breakfast eating woman out of me. I love it!!


So today's wanting is something ever so random, Butter Biscuits! I had this probably over 20 years ago and for some reason, today was the day my taste buds demanded them. So here we go into the keto laboratory to figure this out.


I do have my biscuit recipe that I live by, so I will begin there and tweek as needed.


Ingredients

2 1/2 cups almond flour

2 tablespoons baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon powdered sweetener

3 eggs

1 cup sour cream

1/4 cup heavy cream

1 stick salted butter melted


Preheat oven to 425 degrees fahrenheit.

Method

  • Add all the dry ingredients together and mix to minimize lumps.

  • Add eggs, sour cream and mix together with a fork.

  • When the batter is well combined, add the heavy cream and mix in well with a spatula. This helps to make the batter smooth and thick without over beating.

  • Melt the butter and pour into a 9x9 baking dish.

  • Pour the batter into the melted butter and use your spatula to smooth it out evenly in the dish.

  • Place into the oven and bake for 25 - 30 minutes.

  • Check with a knife or toothpick at about 25 minutes. Mine was done at exactly 30 minutes. Keep in mind that baking times may vary.


That looks a little burned but it wasn't. The inside is soft and buttery with the perfect amount of delicious crispiness on the outside. This was really mouthwatering!! I am so glad I tried and it worked out the first time.




You Simply Must!


Enjoy!!

4,379 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page