top of page
Writer's pictureTanese S

Tropical Keto Sweet Tea


This is a quick, easy, delicious and refreshing drink. It is made with brewed peach tea and a combination of left over syrups from my favorite sugar-free, keto-friendly company. These little gems are delicious and in comparison to other sugar-free syrups, they are on the pricey side. You can get a sugar-free pancake/waffle syrup for about $5 for a large bottle. These small bottles are approximately $8 and up depending on where you purchase them. Considering their ingredients, I'd say it's well worth the price. No sucralose, or corn syrup etc.


Because of its sticky and thick consistency, getting the very last drop out of the bottle can be very troublesome. How can I get the last of the syrups? Warm it up! So this is how I got this delicious and simple tropical drink.

Brew 2 bags of peach flavored tea, or whatever flavor you'd like. Make sure it's fruity.

Allow the teas to steep for about 5 minutes.

Pour the tea into each of the bottles and get all that goodness out. Pour the syrup flavored tea back into the pitcher.

When you have completed that step, sweeten to your desired taste. I didn't add any additional sweetener as I felt it was just right. You may also add lemon or lime juice to this.


Again, this is a simple and refreshing drink. I used this to make my Crazy Keto Mojito!

If you don't want to use the syrups, you may use different flavored teas and steep them together.


This is simply delicious on its own!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page